ASUW La Raza Student Commission

Chicana/o Latina/o Faculty & Staff

Felicity A Abeyta; 206 685-2489; Box 357430
Program Coordinator, Multicultural Affairs
T-545 Health Sciences
FAX: 206 543-9063  fabeyta@uw.edu

David A. Acosta; 206 685-2489; Box 357430
Associate Dean, Office of Multicultural Affairs1
959 NE Pacific, RM T-539, Health Sciences Bldg.
FAX: 206 543-9063
Vmail: 206 616-3042  dacosta@uw.edu

Tina G. Aguilar; 206 543-2560 Box 351210
Assistant to the Associate Vice President,
Media Relations and Communications
210A Gerberding Hall
FAX: 206 685-2100   aguilar@uw.edu

Eugene Aisenberg; 206 616-9365; Box 354900
Associate Professor, Social Work
4101 15th Avenue NE  ginoa@uw.edu

Ernesto Alvarado; 206 732-7842, 206 616-6920; Box 352100
Senior Research Scientist, Forest Resources
112 Winkerwerder
FAX: 206 732-7801  alvarado@uw.edu

Raul R Anaya; 206 543-7132, 206 685-3442; Box 355845
Assistant Director of Student Counseling Services, Office of Minority Affairs
361 Schmitz
FAX: 206 543-2746
Vmail: 206 685-3442  ranaya@uw.edu

James Antony; 206 221-3448, 206 616-7116; Box 353600
Associate Professor, College of Education
315-C Miller Hall, Box 353600
Associate Dean for Academic Programs, The Graduate School
026 Communications, Box 353770  antony@uw.edu

Laura Avila; 206 543-2598, 206 543-2550; Box 352805
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Advising Gateway Center
171 Mary Gates Hall
FAX: 206 685-8299
Vmail: 206 543-2598  lavila@uw.edu

Matthew A Barreto; 206 616-3584; Box 353530
Assistant Professor, Political Science
139 Gowen Hall
FAX: 206 685-2146  mbarreto@uw.edu

 

Viola Benavente; 206-616-3065; Box 357266
Post-Doctoral Fellow, Behavioral Nursing & Health Systems
School of Nursing & Health Sciences
School of Nursing, T-613
FAX: 206 543-4771  violaben@uw.edu

Marisol Berrios-Miranda, Ph.D.; 206 685-3435; Box 353650
Assistant Director
Latin American Studies Program
Jackson School of International Studies
FAX: 206 685-0608
berriosm@uw.edu

Elin Blandon; 206 685-1494, 206 265-0480; Box 354285
Alterations Project Manager, Facilities Svcs-Alterations
207 Plant Services Bldg
FAX: 206 685-1877  eblandon@uw.edu

Cecilia O. Boyer: 206 732-6040; Box 358070
Research Technologist, Microbiology
Rosen Bldg., Room 244
FAX: 206 732-6055  cboyer@uw.edu

Ana Mari Cauce; 206 543-5340; Box 353765
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Professor, Psychology Department
050 Communications Building
FAX: 206 543-5462  cauce@uw.edu

Roxana Chen; Box 357660
Affiliate Instuctor, School of Public Health
and Community Service
roxana.chen@gmail.com

Gloria Coronado; 206 667-4216; Box 358080
Research Assistant Professor, Epidemiology
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
PO Box 19024, M3-B232
FAX: 295 667-5977  gcoronad@fhcrc.org

Frances E. Contreras; 206 543-8473; Box 353600
Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy Studies
College of Education  francesc@uw.edu

Sara Contreras; 253 692-4431, 253 692-4430; Box 358435
Manager of Program Operations, Education Program
UW Tacoma
FAX: 253 692-5612
Vmail: 253 692-4431  saracc@uw.edu

 

Dalia Correa; 206 221-0664; Box 354380
Academic Advisor, American Ethnic Studies
correa@uw.edu

Rebecca C. Cortes, Ph.D. 206 616-1236; Box 35525
Research Scientist, Director of Projec 1,2,3, GO!
College of Arts and Science
Department of Psychology
FAX: 206 685-3157
rcortes@uw.edu

Marlyn Del Cid; 206 543-5715; Box 355845
Program Assistant, Ethnic Cultural Center,
Office of Minority Affairs
1410 NE Campus Parkway
FAX: 206 543-2746
exito@uw.edu

Carlos F. Dominguez; 206 616-1401; Box 354695
Research Coordinator, Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences
4225 Roosevelt Way NE, Suite 100
Seattle, WA 98195
carlosd@uw.edu

Dafney Blanca Dubach; Box 353600
Assistant Professor
College of Education
dbd1@uw.edu

Shannon K. Dudley; 206 543-6308, 206 543-0949; Box 353450
Associate Professor, Ethnomusicology, SCHOOL OF MUSIC
BOX 353450
FAX: 206 616-3801
Vmail: 206 543-6308  dudley@uw.edu

Martha A. Estrada; 206 616-6454; Box 352805
CAMP Director, Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity
Mary Gates hall 141
FAX: 206 685-8299
estradam@uw.edu

Diana Fletschner; 206 616-1297; Box 353055
Assistant Professor, Evans School of Public Affairs
Parrington Hall, Room 229
FAX:  206 685-9044
fletschn@uw.edu

Lauro H. Flores; 206 543-5401, 206 543-4343; Box 354380
Chair and Professor, American Ethnic Studies
Adjunct Professor, Spanish & Portuguese Studies
B-508 Padelford
FAX: 206 616-4071  lflores@uw.edu

Maggie Fonseca; 206 543-4636, 206 543-4635; Box 355650
Assistant Director, Ethnic Cultural Center/Theatre
3931 Brooklyn Ave NE
FAX: 206 616-1041
Vmail: 206 543-4636  mikese@uw.edu

Luis Ricardo Fraga; 206 685-4831; Box 351237
Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement
Director, Diversity Research Institute
Russell F. Stark University Professor
Professor, Department of Political Science
Gerberding 340D
University of Washington, Seattle, WA 98195
lrfraga@uw.edu

Gabriel Gallardo; 206 221-2834, 206 543-6460; Box 355845
Associate Vice President, OMA/D-Student Srvcs and
Academic Support Programs
Director, OMA/D-McNair Scholars Program
388 Schmitz Hall
FAX: 206 543-2746 gabegms@uw.edu

Evangelina Galvan Holt; 509 865-8672, 509 865-8673; Box 354978
Director of Eastern Washington Partnerships, Educational Outreach
3240 Fort Road Toppenish, WA 98948
FAX: 509 865-8689  egalvanholt@extn.washington.edu

Erasmo Gamboa; 206 543-4224, 206 543-5401; Box 354380
Associate Professor, American Ethnic Studies
Adjunct
B-523 Padelford Hall
History
FAX: 206 616-4071
Vmail: 206 543-4224  gamboae@uw.edu

Alejandro Garcia; 206 616-2875, 206 616-3598; Box 351560
Professor, Physics
B444 Physics-Astronomy Building
Fax: 206 685-4634
agarcia3@uw.edu

Jessie Garcia; 206 543-6330; Box 357250
Assistant Vice President of Campus HR Operations, Human Resources Operations
D-302 Health Sciences Center
FAX: 206 685-2845
Vmail: 206 543-6330  jgarcia@uw.edu

Maria Elena Garcia, PhD.; 206 221-0561; Box 354300
Associate Professor
Comparative History of Ideas Program
B102 Padelford Hall
Fax: 206 543-7400  meg71@uw.edu

Angela B Ginorio; 206 685-2238, 206 543-6900; Box 354345
Associate Professor, Women Studies
B110K Padelford Hall
Vmail: 206 685-2238  ginorio@uw.edu

Angelina Snodgrass Godoy; 206 616-3585; Box 353650
Associate Professor, Jackson School of Intl Studies; Law, Societies, & Justice
Gowen 48
FAX: 206 685-0668  agodoy@uw.edu

Carlos D. Gonzalez; 206 685-3033; Box 355845
Admissions Outreach Coordinator, Outreach & Recruitment
1410 NE Campus Parkway 394 Schmitz
FAX: 206 685-4361
Vmail: 206 369-4679  ayudando@uw.edu

Carmelo Gonzalez, Box 355003  Facilities Services, Custodial Division
814 NE Northlake Place
Seattle, WA 98105  gonzac2@uw.edu

Francisca Gonzalez; 206 543-4087; Box 352220
Retail Clerk, SAUF
letig@uw.edu

Juan Camilo Gomez; 425 352-3618; Box 358533
Assistant Professor, Business
Bothell Campus, UW2-214  jgomez@uwb.edu

Veronica Guajardo; 206 616-7683; Box 355845
Assistant Director, MESA Community College
Program (WA-MCCP)
University of Washington, OMAD
1410 NE Campus Parkway  vero2@uw.edu
FAX: 206 508-3546
http://www.washingtonmesa.org/
http://wamesa1.squarespace.com

Juan C Guerra; 206 543-9019; Box 353770
Associate Dean, Graduate School
Communications 034B  jguerra@uw.edu

Elena Guevara, MPA; 206 543-7132; Box 355845
Academic Counselor
Educational Opportunity Program
373 Schmitz
Seattle, WA 98195    eguevara@uw.edu
VMail: 206 616-1085
FAX: 206 543-2746

Efrain Gutierrez; 206 372-9227; Box 353055
Recruitment Assistant, Evans School of Public Affairs
Parrington Hall 108
efraingn@uw.edu

Michelle Habell-Pallan; 206 543-6981, 206 543-6900; Box 354380
Associate Professor, Women Studies
FAX: 206 685-9555
Vmail: 206 543-6363  mhabellp@uw.edu

Evangelina Hernandez; 206 744-8712
Payroll Administrator
Harborview Medical Center, Cardiology Department
Box 359748
FAX: 206 744-2224  hernandz@uw.edu

Angelica M Hernandez-Cordero; 206 543-0867; Box 354380
Administrator, American Ethnic Studies
B-510 Padelford
FAX: 206 616-4071
Vmail: 206 543-0867  acordero@uw.edu

Isadora Jimenez-Hidalgo; Box 355020
Research Scientist/Eng 2, Aquatic and Fishery Sciences
ijh27@uw.edu

Gabriela Ibarra; 206 543-5948; Box 357456
Clinical Assistant Professor-Dental Pathway,
Restorative Dentistry, School of Dentistry
D-762B Health Sciences Building
FAX: 206 543-7783 gibarra@uw.edu

Luz M. Iniguez; 206 221-0637; Box 352805
CAMP Advisor; Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity
Mary Gates 131B
FAX: 206-685-8299
iniguezl@uw.edu, alvarezl35@gmail.com

Hedwig (Hedy) Lee; 206 543-4572; Box 353340
Assistant Professor
Department of Sociology
211 Savery HallFAX: 206 543-2516
hedylee@uw.edu

Jose Antonio Lucero, PhD.; 206 616-1643; Box 353650
Assistant Professor, Jackson School of International Studies
324 Thomson Hall
FAX: 206 685-0668
jal26@uw.edu

Sandra E Madrid; 206 543-0199, 206 543-4550; Box 353020
Senior Advisor to the Dean, School of Law
William H. Gates Hall
FAX: 206 543-5671  smadrid@uw.edu

 

Ramonsita R. Maestas; 206 616-3127, 206 744-8274
Box 356390
Associate Professor, Family Medicine
C 408 Health Sciences
FAX: 206 685-7276
Vmail: 206 616-3127  maestas@uw.edu

Marisa Martin; 206 221-5950; Box 355820
Assistant Director, Student Fiscal Services
1400 NE Campus Parkway, Seattle WA 98195
Fax: 206 616-2678
ammartin@uw.edu

Socorro Medina; 206 685-3767; Box 351640
Research Scientist / Eng 3, Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences
626 ATG Building, Seattle, WA 98195
FAX: 206 543-0308  socorro@uw.edu

Liz Mendez; 206 221-7152; Box 355852
Senior Counselor, ADMISSIONS
320 SCHMITZ HALL  ebmendez@uw.edu

Deidra Montoya; 206 543-6595; Box 354060
Administrative Coordinator, Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine
Sports Medicine Clinic, B of A Arena dmontoya@uw.edu

Detra Montoya; 206 616-2196, 206 543-4369; Box 353226
Assistant Professor, Foster School of Business
Paccar Hall 549
VAX: 206 616-2196
detram@uw.edu

Cynthia A Morales; 206 543-9016; Box 353770
Manager, Graduate School, GO-MAP
G-1 Communications Building
FAX: 206 685-3234  cmorales@uw.edu

Enrique P Morales; 206 543-6598, 206 543-7206; Box 355845
Sr. Associate Vice President, Minority Affairs
Office of Minority Affairs
394 Schmitz Hall
FAX: 206 543-2746
Vmail: 206 543-7206  partida@uw.edu

Alejandro Moreno; 206 744-3425; Box 359896
ASR Lead, Psychiatry Clinic
5 East Clinic
Patient Service Specialist 2, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
325 Ninth Aven, Seattle WA 98104
FAX: 206 744-3427
alemore@uw.edu

Star Angelina Murray; 253 692-4561
Faculty Assembly Office Assistant
University of Washington Tacoma, WCG 309
1900 Commerce Street
Tacoma, WA 98402-3100
starm@uw.edu

Andrea Negrete; Box 355852
Office of Admissions
1410 NE Campus Parkway, Room 320
Seattle, WA 98195
An4@uw.edu

Aaron Olson; 206 685-0574; Box 355845
Program Coordinator, Minority Affairs/Student
Support Services
1410 NE Campus Parkway
FAX: 206-  543-2746
Vmail: 206 685-0574
alolson@uw.edu

Richard Ortiz; 206 685-0907, 206 221-5000
Box 359540
Manager, Program Operations, UW
Technology Service Center & Communications
Solutions Support
UW Tower C-3
Fax: 206 221-5001
rjortiz@uw.edu

Alicia M. Palacio; 206 221-3958, 206 543-6616; Box 351237
Assistant to the Executive Vice Provost, Office of the Provost
Gerberding Hall, 3rd floor
FAX: 206 685-3218
Vmail: 206 221-3958  amp@uw.edu

Chris Paredes; 206 589-5566
Phlebotomist, School of Medicine
Box 354710
cparedes@uw.edu

Devon G Pena; 206 543-1507; Box 353100
Professor, Anthropology
M42 Denny
Professor, American Ethnic Studies
Program on the Environment
FAX: 206 543-3285  dpena@uw.edu

Pete Perez; 206 543-3565, 206 543-1300; Box 355640
Manager program Operations – Security
Applied Physics Labpperez@apl.washington.edu

Carolyn Pinedo-Turnovsky; Box 354380
Visiting Assistant Professor
American Etnic Studies
cpt4@uw.edu

Vicki Pinkham; 206 616-3043, 206 685-2489; Box 357430
Program Coordinator, Multicultural Affairs Office
1959 Pacific Avenue NE
FAX: 206 543-9063  vp@uw.edu

Rosa E. Ramirez; 206 616-0863; Box 355845
EIP & McNair Counseling Services Coordinator, Office of Minority Affairs
387 Schmitz Hall
FAX: 206 543-2746  rosaelia@uw.edu

Rosa Ramon; 206 616-1648; Box 353055
Assistant to the Dean, Evens School of Public Affairs
208 Parrington
FAX: 206 685-9044  Vmail: 206 685-523
rramon@uw.edu

Anita Rocha; 206 616-6687; Box 353412
Statistical Programmer and Data Manager
Center for Studies in Demography & Ecology
FAX:206 616-8135
alrocha@uw.edu

Ileana M. Rodriguez-Silva; 206 543-6081, 206 543-5790; Box 353560
Assistant Professor, History
315 Smith
FAX: 206 543-9451  imrodrig@uw.edu

Norma E Rodriguez; 206 543-9833; Box 352835
Director, Office for Faculty Recruitment
normar@uw.edu

Thelma Rodriguez; 206 543-5010; Box 351230
Executive Assistant to the President, Office of the President
301 Gerberding Hall
FAX: 206 616-1784  trod@uw.edu

Anthony Salazar;  206 616-3513, 206 543-9016; Box 353770
Graduate Diversity Program Specialist,
Graduate Opportunities, Minority Achievement Program (GO-MAP
The Graduate School,Communications Bldg., Ste. 034A
FAX: 206 685-3234 asalazar@uw.edu

Lupe G. Salazar; 206 616-8503; Box 358050
Acting Instructor, Oncology (HOME DEPT)
815 Mercer Street, 2nd Floor, Rm 220, Seattle, WA 98109
FAX: 206 685-3128
Vmail: 206 616-8503  lsalazar@uw.edu

Eugene Sanchez; 206 616-4102; Box 356515
HR Manager/Assistant to the Director, Department of Otolaryngology-HNS
UW Health Sciences, BB-1165E
FAX: 206 543-5152 sanche@uw.edu

Keoke Silvano; 206 685-2823, 206 543-2640; Box 355845
Reentry Counselor, Office of Minority Affairs
394 Schmitz
Graduate, Education (Educ Leadership & Policy Std)
FAX: 206 543-2746
keoke@uw.edu

M. Rosa Soloria; 206 543-9773; Box 357660
Assistant Professor, Health Services
1959 NE Pacific Street
FAX: 206 543-3964 solorio@uw.edu

Ysabel Trinidad; 253 692-5660, 253 692-4789; Box 358431
Vice Chancellor, Administrative Services, Finance and Administration
ysabel@uw.edu

Julie S. Villegas; 206 543-7172, 206 543-7444; Box 352800
Associate Director, University Honors Program
211 Mary Gates Hall
FAX: 206 543-6469  villegas@uw.edu

Chesca Ward; 206 616-3741; Box 351248
Business Diversity Manager, Strategy Management
B-40 Gerberding Hall
FAX: 206 6857690 qsw@uw.edu

Last update: 10/5/11 Please send updates/edits to Tina Aguilar at aguilar@uw.edu